Obsessions

I get into spurts of utter absorption about certain topics, items, or interests. They are on my mind for days and days and I spend scads of time on them, reading, researching, browsing about said topics, and then…… at some point, some of the interests fade, some don’t. A short history of my past obsessions:

  1. antioxidants for the skin, skin cream, skin serum
  2. running
  3. laptop messenger bags
  4. IKEA style decor/set-ups for homes
  5. MP3 players
  6. Tae Wang Sa Shin Gi (korean drama)
  7. Japanese magazines
  8. Creative products
  9. quality headphones
  10. AIDS research/activism
  11. MAC cosmetics
  12. comfortable, chunky heeled shoes from Zappos.com
  13. Thievery Corporation and Hotel Costes
  14. Battlestar Galactica
  15. good tea
  16. boots
  17. poetry
  18. journals and notebooks for journaling (Circa Levenger)
  19. growing herbs at home
  20. handbags (Balenciaga knockoffs)
  21. Apple computers and products
  22. backpacks for laptops
  23. lip colour, esp. red

Looking at my list, there aren’t many….. enobling items on it. That’s ok, I’m not going to beat myself up about it, but it would have been nice if there were some things on it related to global development, community involvement, etc. instead of things that are, well, related to consumption, mostly.

Something to work on.

