Satisfaction

It’s been a long time since I’ve had a feeling of accomplishment and satisfaction at the end of a weekend. Well, hallelujah, today marks the end of such a weekend. Got lots done – work that is not the M-F work, but the other kind of work that crops up your whole life long. Some of stuff done was so daunting to start but just SO satisfying to see finished.

This weekend has made me realize that I need to tackle and make bite-size progress on these personal projects more often than I have. Not only is there the rush of getting things done and seeing the finished product, but it’s made me so motivated to start the next tasks for my ongoing and new projects.
This feeling of satisfaction as I turn in to sleep is so worth it, and it makes me look forward to waking  up buzzed for Monday morning.
