One thing (well, two) that counts 365 days a year

I don’t know if it’s the influence of Mary Oliver’s poetry, but I’ve been thinking lately that when it boils down to it, what’s important in life is very very simple.

It’s just a matter of taking time out in our daily lives to take stock of what we have and what we do and gleaning the extra from the necessities, and then honestly looking at the necessities to figure out what’s really important.

No matter what comes or happens every day, there are 2 absolutely solid, simple realities and basics of who and what I am these past few years:

20130215-110925.jpg
I’m not only defined by my relationship with these two and being loved in return – there is more to me, to women, and to individuals, than being known only in relation to another person – but without them, I would be a much different person than I am today.

